The McGill-HEC Montreal Executive MBA directors

The EMBA McGill HEC Montréal management team consists of four directors who work together from their respective universities.

Alain Pinsonneault
Alain PinsonneaultCodirector, EMBA McGill-HEC Montréal
Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada, Fellow of the AIS, Imasco Chair of Information Systems and Distinguised James McGill Professor
Louis Hébert
Louis HébertCodirector, EMBA McGill-HEC Montréal
MBA Program Director, HEC Montréal
Professor, Department of Management HEC Montréal
Marianne Vandenbosch
Marianne VandenboschProgram Director, EMBA McGill HEC Montréal
Michel Filion
Michel FilionRecruitment and Marketing Director, EMBA McGill HEC Montréal

The McGill-HEC Montréal EMBA Advisory Board

The McGill – HEC Montréal EMBA program aims to reduce the distance between the classroom and the organization, and between the classroom and the business community. The advisory board fits with this philosophy and helps to ensure that the program continues to stay connected to the realities faced by today’s business leaders.


Robert Dutton, Adjunct Professor, HEC Montréal, former President and ex-CEO/ Président-directeur général, Rona


  • Lili de Grandpré, Managing Director/Associée Principal, CenCEO Consulting
  • Claude Généreux, Executive Vice President/Vice-président Executif, Power Corporation
  • Scott Henderson, CEO, Traxxall Technologies
  • Elliot Lifson, Vice Chairman/Vice-président du conseil, Peerless Clothing
  • Roman Oryschuk, President and CEO/ Président et chef de la direction, Global Change Leaders
  • Claude Séguin, Vice-président principal, Développement de l’entreprise et investissements stratégiques/ Senior Vice-President, Corporate Development and Strategic Investments, CGI
  • Louise St-Pierre, Administratrice de sociétés
  • Caroline Dignard, EMBA 2010, Vice President, Legal Affairs and CPO/ Vice-présidente, Affaires juridiques et Chef de la protection des renseignements personnels, Liaison with EMBA McGill-HEC Montréal Comité des Anciens
  • Giulia Cirillo, EMBA 2011, Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer/ Première vice-présidente et chef des ressources humaines, PSP Investments
  • Darcy Ferron, EMBA 2012, Global Acccounts Director, Directeur, Comptes Mondiaux, Export Development Canada
  • Pierre Choquette, EMBA 2013, Vice President/ Vice-président, Edelman
  • France Margaret Bélanger, EMBA 2014, Executive Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Chief Legal Officer/ Vice-présidente exécutive, Affaires corporatives et Chef des affaires juridiques du Canadiens de Montréal.
  • Jim Athanasiou, EMBA 2015, Vice President, Engineering &Technology/Vice-président, ingénierie et techonologie, St. Lawrence Seaway Management Corporation
  • Martin Carrier, EMBA 2016, Vice President, Studio Head / Chef de studio at Warner Bros. Games Montréal

Honorary Members

  • Michel Patry, Director, HEC Montréal
  • Isabelle Bajeux, Dean, Desautels Faculty of Management at McGill

From left to right: Morty Yalovsky, Eliott Liftson, Caroline Dignard, Darcy Ferron, France Margaret Bélanger, Thierry Vandal, Robert Dutton, Lili de Grandpré, Claude Séguin, Marianne Vandenbosch, Michel Patry, Louis Hébert, Alain Pinsonneault, Jacynthe Côté, Roman Oryschuk, Pierre Choquette, Giulia Cirillo